Free Emerging Task Force Webinar on Friday

Free webinar from ISTE — thought some of you would be interested.

Join us for a Free Webinar on March 7



Reliable information on emerging technologies is as vital as it is
difficult to come by. To meet this need, ISTE organized the Emerging Technologies (ET) Task Force, which is co-chaired by Ferdi Serim and Kathy Schrock.

This FREE webinar shares strategies and findings to date and charts a future path where we “share our brains” to determine:

Which investments are worth the time, money, and effort required in the quest to improve student learning and achievement?
How to determine the best fit for any particular ET and your district’s
readiness level?
How to leverage the widely distributed knowledge among technology
coordinators with first hand experiences with a particular ET.

Title:

Making Sense of Emerging Technologies

Date:

Friday, March 7, 2008

Time:

2 PM Pacific, 3 PM Mountain, 4 PM Central, 5 PM Eastern

System Requirements
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 2000, XP Home, XP Pro, 2003 Server,
Vista

Macintosh®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.3.9 (Panther®) or newer

Space is limited.
Reserve your Webinar seat now at:
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/855496302

I love students! Best teacher blog winner * Mom * Speaker * author * HOST 10-Minute Teacher Show * @Mashable Top Teacher on Twitter * top #edtech Twitterer

Please note: I reserve the right to delete comments that are offensive or off-topic.

One thought on “Free Emerging Task Force Webinar on Friday

Comments are closed.