Flat Classroom Conversation Live tomorrow 5/28/2008 – 11 am EDT

A special episode of Classroom 2.0 LIVE Conversations will “air” live 5/28/2008 at 8am Pacific / 11am Eastern / 3pm GMT. Julie Lindsay and and I will discuss our global collaborative programs, Flat Classrooms and the Horizon Project.

Here is Steve's announcement on Classroom 2.0 about this:

“In the two years that Julie and Vicki have been collaborating, their five global collaborative projects have included more than 20 classrooms and 500 students from a variety of cultures, backgrounds, and geographic locations. Their Flat Classroom project was featured in the latest edition of Thomas Friedman's book, The World is Flat, upon which it was based.

Julie joins us from Qatar, Vicki from Georgia, USA. There will be time for audience Q & A. To attend the Elluminate session, see the link at http://www.classroom20wiki.com/live+conversations/. Or use the direct login URL: https://sas.elluminate.com/m.jnlp?sid=1101&password=M.8DAFD346DA4B268DC185FED8466556

We're excited about the Flat Classroom workshop that Julie and I will be doing in St. Louis on July 8th and 9th — there is still room if you wish to join us.

tag: , , , ,

Tips for minimizing teacher stress

  • Discover 10 stress-busting secrets for healthy teachers. What simple routines will help you handle the stress?
  • Simple advice for coping with stress at work.
  • Learn tips to help you deal with difficult colleagues and students (even those who "hate" you -- yes it is possible!)
I hate spam. Unsubscribe any time. Powered by ConvertKit

I love students! Best teacher blog winner * Mom * Speaker * author * HOST 10-Minute Teacher Show * @Mashable Top Teacher on Twitter * top #edtech Twitterer