Daily Spotlight on Education 03/21/2009

  • Classroom 2.0 LIVE!

    Keep up with Classroom 2.0 LIve conversations. I actually have this as part of my Google Calendar so I can keep up with it.

    This week:

    “This Saturday, Mar. 21st, Peggy George, Kim Caise, and Lorna Costantini will be hosting another Classroom 2.0 LIVE web meeting. Classroom 2.0 “LIVE” meetings are an opportunity to gather with other members of the community in real-time events, complete with audio, chat, desktop sharing, and sometimes even video. (Special thanks to our sponsor, Elluminate, for providing the service that allows us to do this!) A Google Calendar of shows is available at http://live.classroom20.com/calendar.html.

    The topic this Saturday is: “Podcasting”. Our special guest will be Kevin Honeycutt, founder of the “Podstock” Ning. Our Newbie Question of the Week will be: “What is a podcast and how can I use it to support my teaching?” We hope you’ll join us to share your ideas and questions. Links for more information can be found at http://live.classroom20.com. We strive to make our shows beginner-friendly and if you’ve never participated in a live web meeting don’t be afraid to come and take a peek at the show’s format. We love newbies to join us and ‘dip their toes in’ the conversations until you feel comfortable enough to “jump in the conversations with both feet”! We want to encourage “experienced Web 2.0 users” to join us by contributing and extending the conversation by sharing real-life examples and tips/suggestions.

    Date: Sat., Mar. 21, 2009
    Time: 9:00am PST/10:00am MST/11:00am CST/12:00pm EST
    Other time zones link and a link to the actual meeting room can be found at http://live.classroom20.com/.
    Location: Elluminate https://sas.elluminate.com/m.jnlp?sid=2008350&password=M.97A21EB084879D9442B4EDF2437E3D”

    tags: education, learning, webinars, technology

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Tips for minimizing teacher stress

  • Discover 10 stress-busting secrets for healthy teachers. What simple routines will help you handle the stress?
  • Simple advice for coping with stress at work.
  • Learn tips to help you deal with difficult colleagues and students (even those who "hate" you -- yes it is possible!)
I hate spam. Unsubscribe any time. Powered by ConvertKit

I love students! Best teacher blog winner * Mom * Speaker * author * HOST 10-Minute Teacher Show * @Mashable Top Teacher on Twitter * top #edtech Twitterer